Sauces

Shawarma Sauce Recipe

Турецкий соус для донера
Рецепт чесночного соуса
Самый вкусный соус для шаурмы консистенция

Ingredients

✔ mayonnaise – 150 g
✔ yogurt – 100 g
✔ garlic – 2-3 cloves
✔ paprika – 1 tsp. (we have smoked and normal).
✔ red hot pepper – 1 pinch
✔ salt – 1 pinch
✔ pepper – ½ tsp.

🕜 5 minutes 
👥 5 servings
Nutrition*: 3/32/5
Calories*: 319 kcal

* per 100 grams

Directions
  1. Mix mayonnaise, yogurt, spices and squeezed garlic in one container.
  2. Make a chic home shawarma with white garlic sauce.

Full recipe

From time to time I cook shawarma at home. It is really fast food, the so-called fast food, which can be cooked in 10-15 minutes. And despite the negative image of this product among the people, I consider the dish itself absolutely not harmful, because it consists of the usual ingredients: lavash, fried chicken, vegetables and sauce.

So to say, the dish’s reputation was unfairly tarnished, although it is not even fried in oil, like chebureki or peremech. And if you want them, here is an excellent recipe of homemade chebureks.

But let’s move away from philosophizing to pressing issues. I once thought about the fact that each time something is missing to a quality doner-kebab, which can be enjoyed in good fast food establishments. I realized that it was all about the sauce. Of course, the mixture of homemade mayonnaise and spices completely satisfied me, but a little bit of incompleteness remained. So, by trial and error I brought out my garlic sauce for shawarma, which ideally complements the dish.

For cooking, we will need simple ingredients that are almost always at home. The first one will be mayonnaise (150 g). I highly recommend the home version, as it is delicious and does not contain various additives that thicken the sauce. And since the sauce for shawarma should be well smeared on lavash, this point is quite important.

The next ingredient is yogurt (100 g). It can still be replaced with sour cream, but preferably nonfat. Since I almost always have homemade yogurt at home, I add it. If you take the store version, make sure that it is without flavors. We need only natural yogurt.

And we finish the list of ingredients with garlic (3 cloves) and spices. If the garlic is sharp or too large, you can take 2 cloves. Also over time you will understand how much garlic should be in the sauce to add spice, but not interrupt the taste of the other stuffing of shawarma.

From spices add paprika (1 tsp.), hot red pepper (1 pinch), salt (1 pinch) and ground black pepper (½ tsp.). You can add smoked paprika, if you have one, in the proportion of 50/50 with regular. The light taste of smoked pepper will give the shawarma a special charm. Red pepper can be replaced with hot sauce, but not with tabasco or another containing vinegar. You can experiment, though. You may be the one who will like this modification. You can take ordinary black ground or freshly ground pepper. After grinding in a mill or mortar, the pepper is sharper and more aromatic, so you can add less.

And lastly we will discuss the salt. If the mayonnaise was salty, it is not necessary to add it. If it is basal, and you have diluted it with yogurt, you should add at least a pinch to restore the balance. Put mayonnaise and yogurt in one container. Add the spices and squeeze out the garlic, using a garlic crusher.

Mix our white sauce well until it is homogeneous. That’s all, you can take the garlic sauce and cook the homemade shawarma.

Among the advantages of this sauce – it is easy to cook, perfectly complements the kebab and well smeared on lavash.

The sauce can also be used for other dishes, such as croutons, salads and potatoes. Of the disadvantages – it is better not to eat such shawarma before going out into people.

Bon appetit! Don’t starve 😋

1 star2 stars3 stars4 stars5 stars (Ratings:1, average: 5.00)
Loading...
Leave feedback

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Соусы

Чесночный соус для шаурмы

Турецкий соус для донера
Рецепт чесночного соуса
Самый вкусный соус для шаурмы консистенция

Ингредиенты

✔ майонез — 150 г
✔ йогурт — 100 г
✔ чеснок — 2-3 зубчика
✔ паприка — 1 ч.л. (у нас копченая и обычная 50/50)
✔ красный острый перец — 1 щепотка
✔ соль — 1 щепотка
✔ перец — ½ ч.л.

🕜 5 минут
👥 5 порций
БЖУ*: 3/32/5
Калорийность*: 319 кКал

*с расчетом на 100 грамм

Инструкция приготовления
  1. Смешать в одной таре майонез, йогурт, специи и выдавленный чеснок.
  2. Сделать шикарную домашнюю шаурму с белым чесночным соусом.

Полный рецепт

Периодически готовлю дома шаурму. Это действительно быстрая еда, так называемый фастфуд, которую можно приготовить за 10-15 минут. И несмотря на негативный образ этого продукта в народе, считаю само блюдо абсолютно не вредным, поскольку состоит оно из обычных ингредиентов: лаваш, жареная курица, овощи и соус.

Так сказать, незаслуженно опорочили репутацию блюда, хотя оно даже не жарится в масле, как чебуреки или беляши. А если вам захотелось их, то вот отличный рецепт домашних чебуреков.

Но отойдем от философствования к насущным вопросам. Задумался как-то над тем, что каждый раз чего-то не хватает до качественного донер-кебаба, которым можно полакомиться в хороших заведениях быстрого питания. Понял, что все дело в соусе. Конечно, смесь домашнего майонеза и специй полностью меня удовлетворяла, но толика незавершенности оставалась. Поэтому путем проб и ошибок я вывел свой чесночный соус для шаурмы, который идеальней всего дополняет блюдо.

Для приготовления нам понадобятся простые ингредиенты, которые практически всегда есть дома. Первым будет майонез (150 г). Очень рекомендую домашний вариант, поскольку он вкусный и не содержит различных добавок, которые загущают соус. А так как соус для шаурмы должен хорошо намазываться на лаваш, этот пункт достаточно важный.

Следующий ингредиент — йогурт (100 г). Его еще можно заменить сметаной, но желательно нежирной. Так как у меня дома практически всегда стоит домашний йогурт я добавляю его. Если берете магазинный вариант, смотрите, чтобы он был без ароматизаторов и вкусовых добавок. Нам нужен исключительно натуральный йогурт.

И заканчиваем список ингредиентов чесноком (3 зубчика) и специями. Если чеснок острый или слишком большой — можно взять 2 зубчика. Также со временем вы поймете, сколько чеснока должно быть в соусе, чтобы он добавлял пикантности, но не перебивал вкус другой начинки шаурмы.

Из специй добавляю паприку (1 ч.л.), острый красный перец (1 щепотка), соль (1 щепотка) и молотый черный перец (½ ч.л.). Паприку можно добавить копченую, если такую имеете, в пропорции 50/50 с обычной. Легкий вкус копчености придаст шаурме особого шарма. Красный перец можно заменить острым соусом, но не табаско или другим содержащим уксус. Хотя, можете и поэкспериментировать. Возможно, именно вам понравится такая модификация. Перец можно брать обычный черный молотый или свежемолотый. Перец после измельчения в мельнице или ступке более острый и ароматный, поэтому его можно добавлять поменьше.

И напоследок обсудим соль. Если майонез был соленый, ее можно не добавлять. Если же он пресноватый, а вы еще разбавили его йогуртом, то стоит добавить хотя бы щепотку, чтобы восстановить баланс. Выкладываем майонез и йогурт в одну тару. Добавляем специи и выдавливаем чеснок, с помощью чеснокодавилки.

Хорошо перемешиваем наш белый соус до однородности. Все, можно брать чесночный соус и готовить домашнюю шаурму.

Из плюсов данного соуса — он легко готовится, отлично дополняет кебаб и хорошо намазывается на лаваш.

Также соус можно использовать для приготовления других блюд, например, гренок, салатов, картошки. Из минусов — лучше не есть такую шаурму перед выходом в люди.

Приятного аппетита! Не Голодай 😋

1 звезда2 звезды3 звезды4 звезды5 звёзд (Оценок:1, средний бал: 5,00)
Загрузка...
Оставить отзыв

Ваш адрес email не будет опубликован. Обязательные поля помечены *